Holland named to Horizon Healthcare Foundation Board

Horizon Health Foundation welcomes new board member


Horizon Health Foundation has recently welcomed Lorinda Holland of De Smet, S.D., to the Foundation’s board of directors, which is comprised of eleven leaders representing the Horizon Health Care service area across South Dakota. The board members guide the direction of the Foundation and oversee operations, including financial management and advocacy efforts.

As a previous provider for Horizon Health Care, Holland spent over 24 years serving the Bryant and De Smet communities and providing them with quality health care. In December 2021, she transitioned into a PRN role to continue serving the area as needed. Throughout her career, she’s gained 34 years of experience in the medical field. Her extensive knowledge of health care will be an asset on the Foundation’s board as they advocate for rural health care and South Dakota patients.

Over the years, Holland has volunteered as a Sunday school teacher and at the local Cancer Walk, her church board, the De Smet Memorial Hospital Foundation Board of Directors, and the Bryant Cinema. She’s also been an emergency response provider at the De Smet Memorial Hospital since 1997.

“Lindy will bring a wealth of knowledge to our board with over two decades as a practitioner helping patients in need,” said Tracy Pardy, executive director at Horizon Health Foundation. “Our foundation is necessary in order to meet the challenges facing rural health care and to help our patients in need. Lindy’s expertise is critical as we enter our next phase of working on transformational gifts for capital building projects, equipment and programming needs.”

Other current Horizon Health Foundation board members include Patrick Maroney (Sioux Falls, S.D.); Doug Eidahl (Roslyn, S.D.); Pam Locken (Isabel, S.D.); Jim Burg (Wessington Springs, S.D.); Gary McKellips (Alcester, S.D.); Jessica Lindskov (Isabel, S.D.); Kris Stocklin-Johnson (Faith, S.D.); Jean Thompson (Howard, S.D.); Kelli Koepsell (Madison, S.D.); Tom Glanzer (Huron, S.D.) and Carrie Howard (Woonsocket, S.D.).


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here