Iroquois Girls State selection and contest winners announced


The American Legion Auxiliary Bensley-Rounds Unit 280 of Iroquois selected Katie Dubro to attend Girls State at Vermillion, S.D., May 31-June 5. Her selection was based on her high moral character, strong leadership abilities, above-average scholastic standing and outstanding membership in her class.

The winners of the American Legion Auxiliary Bensley-Rounds Unit 280 of Iroquois Poetry, Essay and Poster contest were announced.

Poetry contest

Class 1: 1st Clarissa Hanson, 2nd Noah Van Diepen

Class 2: 1st Madelyn Cundy, 2nd Tristan Konshak, 3rd Thomas Tuel

Class 3: 1st Treyden Keating, 2nd Gabe Voges, 3rd Conner Huls

Class 4: 1st Dylan Froke, 2nd Emma Schmidt

Essay contest

Class 1: 1st Summer Gondzar

Class 3: 1st John Raether, 2nd Avah Newman

Class 6: 1st Carter Arbeiter, 2nd Dawson Sharp

Poster contest

Class 1: 1st Kolee Dant, 2nd Drake Perry, 3rd Nataley Wendel

Class 3: 1st Natalie Cundy, 2nd Skylar Harris, 3rd Jozlyn Cottingham

Class 4: 1st Damon Froke, 2nd Chenoa Harris, 3rd Satoya Meyers

Class 6: 1st Jaycee Clark, 2nd Jorja Huls, 3rd Colton Nelson

Class 7: 1st Briea Torguson, 2nd Zoei Schmidt-Ellman, 3rd Claudette Iron Hawk


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment