news briefs

Lake Preston School Board wins bronze award Spreading holiday cheer


The Lake Preston School Board recently earned a bronze award from ALL, the Associated School Boards of South Dakota (ASBSD) board recognition program, ALL stands for Act, Learn, Lead. ALL Awards recognize the board members’ participation in outside activities, board development training and demonstrating leadership at a variety of levels. Members of the Lake Preston School Board include President Steve Carlson, Vice-President Josh Warne, Jerod Olson, Amanda Wienk, Brett Anderson, Stacia Sneesby and Travis Denison.

Firefighters, Jeremy Woodcock, Jon Wienk, Jayden Woodcock and Josh Buer, spread some holiday cheer on Christmas morning.

They drove the firetrucks around delivering candy donated by area businesses and coloring books to about 70 children. Jon Wienk, dressed as the Grinch, made a lot of kids look twice at who was coming to their house on Christmas morning.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment